Call for papers:

Seminars on the Political Economy of International Organization (PEIO)

Monday, 11am EST, January 25-March 29, 2021

We invite submissions from junior faculty and PhD students for the Political Economy of International Organization seminar series. The seminar will bring together economists and political scientists to address political economy issues related to international organizations such as the World Trade Organization, United Nations, International Monetary Fund, World Bank, European Union, and others. We also consider submissions on topics more broadly related to international organization, such as foreign aid, international agreements, and international law.

Submission of Papers

The seminar series is open to all who are interested and will feature papers selected based on their quality and fit. Both empirical and theoretical papers will be considered. Presenters should be junior faculty or PhD students, but we do not discount senior co-authors. Please submit **full papers** for plenary or poster presentation via our online submission form at www.peio.me. The deadline for submission is **December 15, 2020**.

Format

The format will be PEIO-style: short paper presentations (10 minutes), two discussion openers (2-3 minutes each), and 20 minutes for general discussion (where we expect participants to read papers before the session). The seminar series will run for 10 weeks, with one presentation each session. Participants will have the chance to talk to the presenters before and after the sessions. In each week, there will also be a "poster"-session, where two discussants and a limited number of additional participants discuss accepted papers. Attendants not assigned to a "poster"-session will have time to talk to other participants in a coffee-break atmosphere.

Venue

The seminars will be held online.

Website: http://www.peio.me/

Program Committee

Thomas Bernauer (ETH)

Renee Bowen (UC-San Diego)

Lawrence Broz (UC-San Diego)

Mark Copelovitch (Wisconsin)

Christina Davis (Harvard)

Axel Dreher (Heidelberg)

Simon Hug (Geneva)

Emily Jones (Oxford)

Christopher Kilby (Villanova)

Soo Yeon Kim (Singapore)

Katharina Michaelowa (Zurich)

Karolina Milewicz (Oxford)

Helen Milner (Princeton)

Daniel Nielson (Brigham Young)

Peter Rosendorff (NYU)
Christina Schneider (UC-San Diego)
Duncan Snidal (Oxford)
Randall Stone (Rochester)
Mike Tierney (William & Mary)
Jennifer Tobin (Georgetown)
Eric Werker (Simon Fraser)

We look forward to your submission.